Mike & Megan’s Engagement Session

Doing what I do is rewarding in many ways and one of the things I love about my job is when I get emails or Facebook messages in my inbox from old friends that I haven’t seen in years. Well, that’s just what happened in this story. Megan’s family goes way back with my family. A few weeks ago I received an email and a few Facebook chat messages’s, we booked a date for the engagement session and started talking.

We met at Panera Bread to talk details of the package they want and then we left for the session location. They took me to Agricultural History Farm Park in Derwood Maryland. We started our session with a question. I asked them how they met and as they were telling me their story, I started to understand the couple more. We basically explored the farm together and had fun pointing how the beauty of this location.


As you can very easily tell, the couple is stunning and I am psyched for photographing their wedding day this next May!

(If you know Megan & Mike and would like to purchase prints from their session, you can do so from their dedicated gallery on my print lab.)